Community groups can enter the region’s first Natural Environment Awards

November 22, 2022
Published by Dudley CVS

The West Midlands Combined Authority (WMCA) has launched the region’s first Natural Environment Awards, sponsored by KPMG. The awards will celebrate the organisations that restore and protect nature.

Any community group within the West Midlands can enter the awards. So whether you are a faith group that hosts weekly gardening sessions with your community or a charity that has restored the local canal by creating new habitats for birds, WMCA wants to hear from you.

Awards will also be given to businesses, educational institutions, and public sector organisations.

Applications are open now until the 16th January 2023 with the award ceremony taking place on Tuesday 21st March 2023. Andy Street, Mayor of the West Midlands, will present the awards.

You can download the application guidance document and the application form at this link

If you have any questions, please get in touch at

Recent Articles

Filter Articles